The Priesthood

This seems to be the hot topic of the century since I’ve returned from the news-free zone of a full-time mission. Somewhere, it’s value as a topic worthy of intense scripture study and personal reflection is getting lost in all the yammering about feminism and knocking on doors twice a year on a Saturday night.

My opinions about the Mormon Feminist movement and Ordain Women are strong and already on Facebook if you know where to look. I’m sure they will show up here as well. So as a reminder and a disclaimer: this is a blog. This is my blog. In these next few posts, I hope to have a public personal study if you will and the topic is The Priesthood: A Woman’s Role. Sources will be cited, but extrapolated opinion and belief are mine and mine alone. They do not represent official stances of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

I hope we can foster discussion and further individual study of The Priesthood, furthering personal revelation received on the matter. The comment field is a great place for this. However, I reserve the right to delete, ignore, and wholly dismiss comments I don’t like. Remember, this is my blog. If you don’t like it — don’t read it!  It’s just that simple.

V.

Leave a Reply

